Is Rice Krispies gluten free?
No. It contains gluten. Why: ingredients list malt.
Kellogg's, Original, UPC 038000005657
What the maker says
Not stated
No gluten-free or contains-gluten statement from the maker, and no GFCO listing, is on file.
Ingredients (USDA record)
INGREDIENTS: RICE, SUGAR, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF salt, malt flavor. VITAMINS AND MINERALS: Iron (ferric phosphate), niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.
USDA FoodData Central, fdcId 2735979, WK KELLOGG CO, published 2025-06-19
Ingredients (maker)
Rice, sugar, contains 2% or less of salt, malt flavor. Vitamins and Minerals: Iron (ferric phosphate), niacinamide, vitamin B 6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B 2 (riboflavin), vitamin B 1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D 3, vitamin B 12.
www.wkkellogg.com/products/kelloggs-rice-krispies-cereal-product, fetched 2026-10-23
Sources
- [1] USDA FoodData Central #2735979 Ingredient list · WK KELLOGG CO · GTIN 00038000005657 · published 2025-06-19 · downloaded 2026-10-23
- [2] www.wkkellogg.com/products/kelloggs-rice-krispies-cereal-product "Rice, sugar, contains 2% or less of salt, malt flavor." Maker · fetched 2026-10-23 · no date on page
- [3] products.gfco.org/?s=rice%20krispies "No products found" GFCO certified product list · fetched 2026-10-23 · no date on page
Source: USDA FoodData Central.