Gluten-free candy

Last checked 2026-10-23

This list holds candy that its maker labels gluten-free, or that appears on the GFCO certified product list. Nothing else gets on: candy that merely has no gluten ingredients listed is left off, since that alone is not a gluten-free claim.

Seasonal shapes, minis, bites and multipacks are separate products with labels of their own. A verdict here is for the exact product and flavour shown, so read the package of any holiday or variety version on its own before you rely on it.

Each entry links to its product page with the maker's quote, the source date and the date we last checked. The package label always wins over this page.

Products

  • Hershey Hershey's Kisses (Milk chocolate) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2021-03-19; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Tootsie Roll Industries Tootsie Roll (Midgees) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2022-12-07; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-06-29; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Perfetti Van Melle Airheads (Assorted mini bars) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-06-29; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Smarties Candy Company Smarties (Original candy rolls) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-09-14; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.

Recipes change. The package label always wins over this page.