Gluten-free snacks
Last checked 2026-10-23
These chips, crackers, cookies and other snacks are on this list for one reason only: the maker says they are gluten-free, or the product is on the GFCO certified list. A snack with no gluten in its ingredient list but no gluten-free claim is not here, because an ingredient list says nothing about shared lines or seasoning changes.
Snack ranges often come in many flavours, and a claim for one flavour does not cover the others. Each entry names the flavour we checked. Open the product page to see the maker's exact words, the ingredient record, and the date we checked both.
Recipes change. Check the package label before you buy; it always wins over this page.
Products
- Frito-Lay Cheetos (Crunchy) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
- Frito-Lay Fritos (The Original corn chips) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-03-16; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-10-26; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
- Frito-Lay PopCorners (Sea Salt) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free and the product is on the GFCO list. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2022-05-23; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-09-14; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
- Frito-Lay Ruffles (Original) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2021-03-19; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
Recipes change. The package label always wins over this page.