Is Nutella gluten free?

Yes, labeled gluten-free. Why: maker says gluten-free.

Ferrero, Hazelnut spread with cocoa, UPC 009800802005

What the maker says

"Nutella® spread is gluten free whereas our Nutella® to Go contains breadsticks or pretzels and is not gluten free."

The maker says gluten-free · www.nutella.com/us/en/faq · fetched 2026-10-24

Ingredients (USDA record)

SUGAR, PALM OIL, HAZELNUTS, SKIM MILK, COCOA, LECITHIN AS EMULSIFIER, VANILLIN: AN ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR.

USDA FoodData Central, fdcId 2668218, Ferrero U.S.A., Incorporated, published 2023-11-16

Sources

  • [1] USDA FoodData Central #2668218 Ingredient list · Ferrero U.S.A., Incorporated · GTIN 00009800802005 · published 2023-11-16 · downloaded 2026-10-23
  • [2] www.nutella.com/us/en/faq "Nutella® spread is gluten free whereas our Nutella® to Go contains breadsticks or pretzels and is not gluten free." Maker · fetched 2026-10-24 · no date on page
  • [3] products.gfco.org/?s=009800802005 "No products found" GFCO certified product list · fetched 2026-10-23 · no date on page

Source: USDA FoodData Central.