Ferrero products: gluten status
Every Ferrero product we checked, with the verdict computed from its sources. Official site: www.nutella.com
Last checked 2026-10-23
Gluten policy, in the maker's words
Not stated
Products
- Nutella (Hazelnut spread with cocoa) Labeled gluten-free Why: maker says gluten-free. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
- Butterfinger (Original bar) No gluten ingredients, not labeled Why: no gluten ingredients in the ingredient list and no gluten-free claim. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-06-29; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
Recipes change. The package label always wins over this page.