Is Cool Whip gluten free?
No gluten ingredients listed, but not labeled gluten-free. An ingredient list does not rule out cross-contact, and there is no gluten-free claim to rely on.
Kraft Heinz, Original, UPC 043000009536
What the maker says
Not stated
No gluten-free or contains-gluten statement from the maker, and no GFCO listing, is on file.
Ingredients (USDA record)
Water, Corn Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil ( Coconut and Palm Kernel Oils), Skim Milk, Contains Less than 2% of Light Cream, Sodium Caseinate (from Milk), Natural and Artificial Flavor, Xanthan and Guar Gums, Modified Food Starch, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Monostearate, Sodium Polyphosphate, Beta Carotene ( Color).
USDA FoodData Central, fdcId 2756933, brand owner not stated, published 2026-04-23
Ingredients (maker)
WATER, CORN SYRUP, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL (COCONUT AND PALM KERNEL OILS), SKIM MILK, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF LIGHT CREAM, SODIUM CASEINATE (FROM MILK), NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, XANTHAN AND GUAR GUMS, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, POLYSORBATE 60, SORBITAN MONOSTEARATE, SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATE, BETA CAROTENE (COLOR).
www.kraftheinz.com/cool-whip/products/00043000009536-original-whipped-topping, fetched 2026-10-24
Allergen statement
"CONTAINS: MILK."
www.kraftheinz.com/cool-whip/products/00043000009536-original-whipped-topping · fetched 2026-10-23
Sources
- [1] USDA FoodData Central #2756933 Ingredient list · Brand owner not stated · GTIN 00043000009536 · published 2026-04-23 · downloaded 2026-10-23
- [2] www.kraftheinz.com/cool-whip/products/00043000009536-original-whipped-topping "WATER, CORN SYRUP, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP ... SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATE, BETA CAROTENE (COLOR)." Maker · fetched 2026-10-24 · no date on page
- [3] www.kraftheinz.com/cool-whip/products/00043000009536-original-whipped-topping "Allergen Info CONTAINS: MILK." Maker · fetched 2026-10-23 · no date on page
- [4] products.gfco.org/?s=cool%20whip "No products found" GFCO certified product list · fetched 2026-10-23 · no date on page
Source: USDA FoodData Central.