Is Cheerios gluten free?
Yes, labeled gluten-free. Why: maker says gluten-free.
General Mills, Original, UPC 016000322622
What the maker says
"Every serving of this gluten free, toasted whole grain oat cereal provides 34g of whole grain"
The maker says gluten-free · www.cheerios.com/products/original-cheerios · fetched 2026-10-24
Ingredients (USDA record)
Whole Grain Oats, Corn Starch, Sugar, Salt, Tripotassium Phosphate. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.
USDA FoodData Central, fdcId 2738631, GENERAL MILLS SALES INC., published 2025-07-24
Sources
- [1] USDA FoodData Central #2738631 Ingredient list · GENERAL MILLS SALES INC. · GTIN 00016000322622 · published 2025-07-24 · downloaded 2026-10-23
- [2] www.cheerios.com/products/original-cheerios "Every serving of this gluten free, toasted whole grain oat cereal provides 34g of whole grain" Maker · fetched 2026-10-24 · no date on page
- [3] products.gfco.org/?s=cheerios "No products found" GFCO certified product list · fetched 2026-10-23 · no date on page
Source: USDA FoodData Central.