Is Chick-fil-A Waffle Potato Fries gluten free?
No gluten ingredients listed, but not labeled gluten-free. An ingredient list does not rule out cross-contact, and there is no gluten-free claim to rely on.
Chick-fil-A
What the maker says
Not stated
No gluten-free or contains-gluten statement from the maker, and no GFCO listing, is on file.
Ingredients (maker)
Potatoes, canola oil (high oleic canola oil with dimethylpolysiloxane added as an anti-foaming agent), vegetable oil (canola, palm, soy), modified food starch (corn, potato, tapioca), rice flour, salt, leavening (disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate, sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate), dextrin, xanthan gum, dextrose, disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate (to maintain natural color)
www.chick-fil-a.com/menu/sides/chick-fil-a-waffle-potato-fries, fetched 2026-10-24
Cross-contact, in the maker's words
- "Products containing milk, egg, soy, wheat and sesame are all made in our kitchens." (www.chick-fil-a.com/nutrition-allergens)
- "we cannot ensure that our food is free from any allergens." (www.chick-fil-a.com/nutrition-allergens)
Sources
- [1] www.chick-fil-a.com/menu/sides/chick-fil-a-waffle-potato-fries "Potatoes, canola oil (high oleic canola oil with dimethylpolysiloxane added as an anti-foaming agent) ... rice flour, salt" Maker · fetched 2026-10-24 · no date on page
- [2] www.chick-fil-a.com/nutrition-allergens "Products containing milk, egg, soy, wheat and sesame are all made in our kitchens." Maker · fetched 2026-10-24 · no date on page
- [3] www.chick-fil-a.com/nutrition-allergens "...our use of shared cooking and preparation areas, we cannot ensure that our food is free from any allergens." Maker · fetched 2026-10-24 · no date on page