Mars products: gluten status

Every Mars product we checked, with the verdict computed from its sources. Official site: www.snickers.com

Last checked 2026-10-23

Gluten policy, in the maker's words

Not stated

Products

  • Snickers (Original bar) No gluten ingredients, not labeled Why: no gluten ingredients in the ingredient list and no gluten-free claim. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-06-29; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-07-13; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Skittles (Original) No gluten ingredients, not labeled Why: no gluten ingredients in the ingredient list and no gluten-free claim. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-04-27; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-05-25; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-08-31; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Starburst (Original fruit chews) No gluten ingredients, not labeled Why: no gluten ingredients in the ingredient list and no gluten-free claim. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-04-27; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-05-25; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-08-31; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Milky Way (Original bar) Contains gluten Why: ingredients list barley, malt. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • Peanut M&M's (Peanut) No gluten ingredients, not labeled Why: no gluten ingredients in the ingredient list and no gluten-free claim. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-06-29; USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.
  • 3 Musketeers (Original bar) No gluten ingredients, not labeled Why: no gluten ingredients in the ingredient list and no gluten-free claim. Source date: USDA FoodData Central: 2023-11-16; Maker: Not stated; GFCO certified product list: Not stated. Checked 2026-10-23.

Recipes change. The package label always wins over this page.